Nicki Who??

Nicki Minaj has Officially lost a fan.

I’ve never been a Stan for Nicki Minaj. You won’t find me liking every song I hear by her as soooo many Stan’s do. And the songs that other’s find catchy, I tend to find “stupid” (i.e. Stupid ***).

However I did like some of her songs. Especially the songs off of her first two mixtapes Playtime Is Over and Beam Me Up Scotty.

Needless to say, I won’t say too much about her horrendous Grammy performance. See I’ve said too much already.

I was not involved in the Nicki “hype.” I, just like many others who knew about her Pre-Young Money, saw potential in her. I thought she could do femcee’s proud and bring us back to the level when the Remy Ma’s and Foxy Brown’s were all at the top of their game. She greatly proved me wrong.

I will not show the clip of Nicki Minaj’s Grammy performance. If you haven’t seen it or you really must watch it again I’m sure its available all over YouTube.

Update: I’ve changed my mind. Click here for a full clip of the performance.

Just to close: I refuse to listen to any more Nicki Minaj music. And it’s sad too because so many songs are being leaked for this new album which I won’t be buying either.

One comment

  1. Mark

    I like the new title of your blog.
    It’s great that you’re building a big Blogroll.
    For your next posting, try to incorporate links to a bunch of the blogs/sites on your Blogroll.

Leave a Reply

